Log in

2013 ISHA Awards, Honors, Scholarships and Membership Milestones

04/26/2013 3:30 PM | Anonymous

Each year ISHA Executive Council recognizes individuals for their accomplishments, as well as awarding scholarships, and membership milestones.  As part of their achievement, the following members were recognized during the 2013 ISHA Annual Convention held Thursday through Saturday, April 4-6, 2013 at the Indianapolis Marriott East. ISHA could not be successful without its members, and we want to thank you for being a part of our organization.


Friend of ISHA - Pat Basa, Owner     

                             Learning Treasurers

                             Bloomington, IN







Honors of the Association - Jeannette Leonard







•·         Scholarships

     o   Hope Gerlach, Purdue University

     o   Vanessa LaFond, Purdue University

     o   Megan Masterson, Purdue University

     o   Olivia Swim, Ball State University


•·         Outstanding Student Clinicians

     o   Maeci Vickery, Ball State University - Outstanding SLP

     o   Meredith Rizor, Ball State University - Outstanding AUD

     o   Lauren Struebig, Indiana State University - Outstanding SLP

     o   Kasey Kutzler, Indiana State University - Outstanding AUD

     o   Cynthia Halfman, Indiana University - Outstanding SLP

     o   Jillian Simison, Indiana University - Outstanding AUD

     o   Daniel Barnes, Purdue University - Outstanding SLP

     o   Allison Witte, Purdue University - Outstanding AUD


•·         Membership Milestones


50 Year Members

Conita Maynard, Sue Wigent



25 Year Members

Julie Anderson, Carolyn Garner, Cheryl Hentz,

Teresa McClain, Susan Mishel, Joanne Rasmussen,

Elaine Torabi



20 Year Members

Jennifer Carpenter, Judith Dell’Aringa, Deborah Hammond,

Jennifer McDonogh, June Stealy, Kendra Strasser



10 Year Members

Theresa Arness, Shannon Austin, James Bailey, Sandra Bratton,
Lisa Bunton, Christina Cook,
Jane Cox, Robyn Ford, Jennifer Freeman, Beverly Huneck, Jessica Love, Ellen Lunsford, Julie Monroe,
Tammy Navarro, 
Amie Peacock, Kathryn Rosario,
Jennifer Swearingen,
 Kelly Wampler



If you were recognized and did not receive your award,
please contact our offices at (317) 916-4146.

To support and empower members to provide the highest quality, life changing communication, swallowing and hearing services to the people of the State of Indiana.

Email:; Phone: ‪855-727-2836
Copyright © 2004 - 2021 ISHA. All rights reserved

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software